Challenge · Nail art · Swatch

31DC2017: Day 6 – Purple Paisley

Hey, y’all! I may have fallen behind a couple days, but I’m still working on the challenge! For today, I have my purple nail art for the day 6 prompt. Before I get into it, I’d just like to once again express how much of a pain it is to attempt to get purples color accurate! Okay, onto the polish!

31DC2017: Day 6 - Purple Paisley - Zoya Leslie Swatch | Erin's Enamel
31DC2017: Day 6 – Purple Paisley – Zoya Leslie Swatch

I started with a base of Zoya Leslie, a light lilac with aqua shimmer. It has a pretty easy formula, but it did take three coats to get it fully even. The shimmer stands out nicely too.

31DC2017: Day 6 - Purple Paisley | Erin's Enamel
31DC2017: Day 6 – Purple Paisley

I didn’t have any particular inspiration for this; I just googled “paisley print” and pulled elements from various images. For my range of purples, I used:

  • Zoya Kieko (deep orchid purple creme)
  • Nars Purple Rain (dark purple with gold shimmer)
  • Cult Nails (medium purple with shifty pink shimmer)
  • Zoya Harley (very light lilac with pearly shimmer)
  • Zoya Aurora (warm purple with silver holo microflakes)
31DC2017: Day 6 - Purple Paisley | Erin's Enamel
31DC2017: Day 6 – Purple Paisley

This is another one that I’m so pleased with how it turned out. I’ve actually been wearing this for two days, which is partly why I’ve fallen behind and my problem in general with doing challenges like this. I push myself to improve my nail art and really test my skills, but then I end up liking it so much that I don’t want to take it off! Ah, well.

That’s all for now! Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “31DC2017: Day 6 – Purple Paisley

Please feel free to leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.