Nail art

Black and White Embellished Mani

Hey, y’all! WordPress has eaten this post the three times I’ve tried to write it! I’m starting to wonder if the universe is trying to tell me something… Well, let’s ignore what the universe says and just go on to the polish!

Black and White Embellished Mani | Erin's Enamel
Black and White Embellished Mani

For my base colors, I used one coat of New Moon, a black creme, and two coats of Full Moon, a white creme. Both polishes are ones that I created.

Black and White Embellished Mani | Erin's Enamel
Black and White Embellished Mani

The stickers on the white fingers came from a set I got from Born Pretty Store long, long ago. I don’t really like them because you can see the clear parts really well and they didn’t want to stick. Using them over a color or a non-creme might help the visibility of the edges though.

Black and White Embellished Mani | Erin's Enamel
Black and White Embellished Mani

The rhinestones also came from Born Pretty. My photos don’t do any justice to just how pretty these stones are. They have an oil slick-looking finish that shows blue, green, purple, and gold, depending on the angle of the light. SUPER gorgeous! I placed the stones on my ring finger individually, but for my middle finger, I used a neat trick that I saw in a random Facebook video. You line up the stones on a flat surface, however you want them to be on the nail. Then you press a stamper onto them and use that to press them onto your nail. It was a fairly effective method of transfer, and way less time consuming!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

