Nail art

Soft Purple Leaf Print Nail Art

Hey, y’all! Sorry for the super late post today. It’s going to be short and sweet, too, so let’s get to it!

Soft Purple Leaf Print Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Soft Purple Leaf Print Nail Art

I started with a base of two (I think… my info sheet is sparse on details) coats of Zoya Leslie, a soft lavender with this gorgeous aqua shimmer that stands out nicely on the nail.

Soft Purple Leaf Print Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Soft Purple Leaf Print Nail Art

I used China Glaze Get Outta My Space, a light lilac with soft linear holo, to paint on some leaf shapes. The polishes from this collection weren’t very holographic, particularly compared to the insane holos that indie brands put out, but they are really quite pretty. It didn’t hurt that I got them when they were half off the clearance price at Sally Beauty. ;-D

Soft Purple Leaf Print Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Soft Purple Leaf Print Nail Art | Erin’s Enamel

For the outlines and veining details, I used China Glaze When Stars Collide, a dusty plum with that same soft, smooth linear holo. I tried for a more painterly kind of look, and I really like how the softer holo comes across as more delicate than something stronger might have.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

