Nail art

Pink Random Water Marble

Hey, y’all! For today, I have a random-patterned mostly pink water marble to share with you. On to the polish!

Pink Random Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
Pink Random Water Marble

I started with a single coat of OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls as my undies. You can kinda see it peeking out around the edges, which annoys me so much with water marbles and gradients.

Pink Random Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
Pink Random Water Marble

For the marble, I used: Zoya Caprice (bright warm pink), Zoya Norra (deep burgundy with subtle silver shimmer), Frenzy Polish Save the Cheerleader (light hot pink holo with pink shimmer), and Pure Ice Magic (deep, shimmery bronze brown). Magic makes a nice visual break amongst all the pink, I think.

Pink Random Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
Pink Random Water Marble

I made a note on my info sheet for this mani that this was the easiest water marble ever and that everything spread pretty well. I remember being very pleased with it, and I like how it kinda looks like melting ice cream.

Pink Random Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
Pink Random Water Marble

I added a layer of Nicole by OPI Inner Sparkle, a topper with metallic baby pink and lavender hexes and gold micro glitter, to add a bit of sparkle. Y’all, this polish is a pain in the ass to work with! The base is on the thin, watery side, so you have to fish a bit for the hexes, which really aren’t even that big. Then, it absolutely didn’t want to stay where I was trying to put it! It probably will sit in my helmer until I’ve forgotten the piss-poor formula, at which point I’ll use it and curse it all over again. (Please tell me I’m not the only one who does that with polishes…)

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

