Nail art

Various Phone Photos, Part 1

Hello, all! I hope those of you in the US had a great 4th of July! For today’s post, I have some of the manis that I only took pictures of with my phone. These are going to be a little less consistent and a little less color accurate than my usual photos, but I liked them all too much not to post them.

Rainbow water marble | Erin's Enamel
Rainbow water marble

Up first is a water marble using a rainbow of Zoya cremes: Mira (grape purple), Sia (cobalt blue), Jace (grass green), Darcy (bright yellow), Sharon (medium orange), and Sooki (cherry red). I topped it with KBShimmer I Only Have Ice for You, a topper with silver holo micro glitter and flakies.

Gold holo with holo gradient stamping | Erin's Enamel
Gold holo with holo gradient stamping

I used 2 coats of KBShimmer Sun & Games, a gold holo microglitter in clear base. It’s so sparkly!! I used KBShimmer Poppy Kisses (a poppy red linear holo) and KBShimmer Orchidding Me? (an orchid purple linear holo) with Bundle Monster plate BM-322 for the gradient stamping.

Cozy nails | Erin's Enamel
Cozy nails

For the index and pinky fingers, I started with two coats of a color I created that is a burgundy shimmer. I used some loose diamond shaped glitter from Born Pretty Store. For my middle fingers, I used 2 coats of KBShimmer Brrr-tiful Dreamer, a grayed grape purple with aqua, silver, purple, and fuchsia glitters. I stamped this with Born Pretty plate BP-L 003 and Chromatic Polish (which is what I’ve named my creations) Full Moon, a white creme.

Election Day nails | Erin's Enamel
Election Day nails

To give you an idea of how far back my manis go, this was the nail art I put on for the last presidential election in November. I really, REALLY wish the results had gone a different way, but that’s a rant for another day… Anyway, for this nail art, I started with a base of two coats of ILNP MEGA (S), an intense linear silver holo. I used MEGA (S) with KBShimmer Poppy Kisses and KBShimmer Along for the Tide (a royal blue linear holo) in a water marble. Then I stamped with both KBShimmers and Bundle Monster plate BM-21. Unfortunately the stamping isn’t as visible as I wanted it to be, but I really liked it anyway.

Gingerbread house nail art | Erin's Enamel
Gingerbread house nail art

My gingerbread house nails were inspired by this Jaunty Juli tutorial. I used 2 coats of Zoya Nyssa, a brown creme, for the base of my gingerbread houses. I used white acrylic paint for the roofs and peppermint backgrounds and red acrylic paint for the roof outline. I dotted on the gumdrops on the roof with KBShimmer Poppy Kisses, KBShimmer Orchidding Me?, KBShimmer Along for the Tide, Milani 3D (gold holo), and Frenzy Polish Suck It! (green holo).

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Save

Please feel free to leave a comment!

