Nail art

HPB Presents: SPACE – Galaxy nail art

Hi, all! Guess who’s back, back again! Today, I have another mani for the Hobby Polish Bloggers’ monthly theme (more here). This month, the theme is space, which I am SUPER EXCITED about!!

HPB Presents: SPACE - Galaxy nail art | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: SPACE – Galaxy nail art

I started with a base of 2 coats of Zoya Storm, a black with scattered holo flakes. It’s a pretty perfect base for any kind of space or night sky mani.

HPB Presents: SPACE - Galaxy nail art | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: SPACE – Galaxy nail art

I sponged on several colors to make the galaxy itself:

  • Color Club Disco’s Not Dead (pastel yellow-orange neon)
  • China Glaze Riveting (vivid red orange with gold shimmer)
  • Zoya Evangeline (deep berry with gold shimmer)
  • Zoya Cinnamon (shimmery cinnamon brown)
  • ILNP Phoenix (multichrome flakies that shift from purple-pink-gold)

The blue is an as-yet-unnamed color that I created myself, completely from scratch. It’s a shimmery sky blue with pink/purple shifty shimmer.

HPB Presents: SPACE - Galaxy nail art | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: SPACE – Galaxy nail art

I used Frenzy Polish GG (Good Game), a white with multicolored shimmer, to paint on the stars.

I’m not entirely pleased with how this turned out. I was trying to make it look like this photo of spiral galaxy M81, but it didn’t quite happen.

Click through to the link-up below to see more SPAAAAAAACE manis!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Save

5 thoughts on “HPB Presents: SPACE – Galaxy nail art

  1. Look good. I didn’t try to go off a picture as I know I would have been disappointed as nail art isn’t my strong point lol

    Like

Please feel free to leave a comment!

