Nail art

Yellow and teal gradient nail art

Good evening, everyone! Today’s mani was inspired by my niece’s soccer uniform and is what I wore to the first game of hers that I got to go to. *Edit* I also wore it to jury duty the following Monday and got complimented on it by a couple of my fellow prospective jurors. 😀

Yellow and teal gradient nail art | Erin's Enamel
Yellow and teal gradient nail art
Yellow and teal gradient nail art | Erin's Enamel
Yellow and teal gradient nail art

I started, as ever, with a white creme base. I sponged on the gradient using China Glaze Four Leaf Clover (bright teal creme) and China Glaze Daisy Know My Name? (neon sunshine yellow creme). I decided to try a reflected gradient rather than just a simple one. It was a little harder to keep the yellow pure; it got a little muddied on my middle and ring fingers.

Yellow and teal gradient nail art | Erin's Enamel
Yellow and teal gradient nail art

I stamped it using Pure Ice Black Rage (a plain black creme) and the swirling waves pattern from Born Pretty Store plate BP-L 003. It stamped really well. I’ve been pleasantly surprised with the quality of the plates I’ve gotten from BPS, especially considering how cheap they are.

Yellow and teal gradient nail art | Erin's Enamel
Yellow and teal gradient nail art

And finally, I decided to put on some China Glaze Fairy Dust, which is a scattered silver holographic topper. After all, if I’m sitting outside to watch some soccer, I gotta have something sparkly, right? 😉

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

