Nail art

Black and Red Squishy Marble

Hi, all! While my niece and nephew were on spring break ages ago, we went up to the Tennessee Aquarium (which is awesome and you should totally go!), and my sister bought me this fantastic stuffed (toy) octopus. For today’s nail art, I have a black and red squishy marble that was inspired it!

Red and black squishy marble | Erin's Enamel
Red and black squishy marble

I started with a base of Zoya Demetria, a bright poppy red creme. I think I used just one coat for decent coverage, but it would’ve needed two to wear on its own. Great formula, though, as is usually the case with Zoya cremes.

Red and black squishy marble | Erin's Enamel
Red and black squishy marble

For the marble, I used Demetria, Janel (a deep, warm-toned red), and Raven (black with very subtle silver shimmer). I started to use a third shade of red, too, but it blended in with Janel a little too much to be worth it.

Red and black squishy marble | Erin's Enamel
Red and black squishy marble
Red and black squishy marble, with the toy octopus that inspired it | Erin's Enamel
Red and black squishy marble, with the toy octopus that inspired it

I decided to take a shot with the octopus that inspired my mani. #mynailsandmyoctopus 😀 Octopi are just really the BEST!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

