Nail art

HPB Presents: Dusty – Vintage Wallpaper Nail Art

Hello, everyone! Happy Friday! This has just been a very “ughhhh” kind of week, so I’m quite glad it’s over. So for today, I have another mani for the Hobby Polish Bloggers’ monthly link up; you can see all of my HPB manis and find out more about it here. The April theme is “Dusty,” so let’s see what I did for it.

HPB Presents: Dusty - Vintage Wallpaper Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: Dusty – Vintage Wallpaper Nail Art

I started with a white creme base before I sponged on a gradient of Zoya Lake (dusty light blue) and Ireland (light dusty sage green). It took three coats to be opaque.

HPB Presents: Dusty - Vintage Wallpaper Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: Dusty – Vintage Wallpaper Nail Art

I stamped on the leafy pattern using Zoya Natty (a dusty deep colonial blue) and Bundle Monster plate Polynesia BM-XL115. I used a clear stamper from the Born Pretty Store. It likes to slid a bit when I go to roll it over the plate if it’s not scraped well enough, but it otherwise works fantastically.

HPB Presents: Dusty - Vintage Wallpaper Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: Dusty – Vintage Wallpaper Nail Art

The end result reminded me a lot of a vintage wallpaper pattern, hence the name of my post. Also, my poor hand had a rough week too. My ring finger nail broke when my cat jumped out of the crate I was carrying him in right as I was trying to put it down, and I burned my index finger trying to open a bag of steamed veggies for dinner. Like I said, definitely glad this week is over!

Be sure to click through for the rest of my fellow HPB members’ dusty manis!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

