Nail art

Blue and Green Squishy Marble Nail Art

Hi, all! I am so glad that it’s Friday. This week has just seemed especially long. The colors for this mani were picked by my niece and nephew, so let’s see how this all turned out!

Blue and Green Squishy Marble Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Blue and Green Squishy Marble Nail Art

I started this with a base of two coats of Frenzy Polish OOM (Out of Mana). It’s a pale cornflower blue with shimmer that shifts from pink to orange.

Blue and Green Squishy Marble Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Blue and Green Squishy Marble Nail Art

I put a liberal coat of liquid latex around my nails because squishy marbles are a messy affair. I applied a few drops each of Frenzy Polish OOM (Out of Mana), Frenzy Polish Arctic Fox, and Sally Hansen Wet My Whistle on a stamper and squished the whole thing on my nail, trying to blend the edges of the colors.

Blue and Green Squishy Marble Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Blue and Green Squishy Marble Nail Art

After I got done, I realized that the final result looked a lot like Minecraft maps! Considering both kids and I play the game, I think it’s rather fitting.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

