Nail art

Winter sunrise gradient

Hello again! So this mani was originally done for the January HPB link-up, but I got sick and couldn’t get it posted before the deadline expired. 😦 So I’m sharing it today instead!

Winter sunrise gradient | Erin's Enamel
Winter sunrise gradient

This mani was inspired by a gorgeous sunrise we had one morning (which almost makes the early school mornings worth it). It had all these crazy, vivid neon colors shining through the woods behind our house, and I just had to try to recreate it on my nails.

Winter sunrise gradient | Erin's Enamel
Winter sunrise gradient

I, of course, started with a white base. I sponged on the gradient using (from tip to cuticle): Nina Ultra Pro Orange Flame, Color Club Youthquake, China Glaze That’s Shore Bright, and China Glaze DJ Blue My Mind.

Winter sunrise gradient | Erin's Enamel
Winter sunrise gradient

I freehanded the trees using a fine detail brush and black acrylic paint. I totally cheated on my right hand and painted on fat pine trees instead of the bare wintery trees that I have here. πŸ˜€

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

