Nail art

Wavy Gradient Nail Art

Happy New Year, y’all! I have a wavy ocean-y gradient to share with you today!

Wavy Gradient Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Wavy Gradient Nail Art

I started this with a base of ILNP Fame. If you’re into nail polish at all (which I assume you are, since you’re here), this is a must-have shade in my opinion. It’s got these super sparkly silver (or maybe white gold) flakes, along with some yellow gold flakes and holo. It applies fantastically and dries really quickly. Definitely worth every penny!

Wavy Gradient Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Wavy Gradient Nail Art

After waiting for my quick-dry top coat to dry thoroughly, I applied some wave pattern nail vinyls from Pueen and then applied liquid latex. I made sure to put some of the latex on the side of my nail where the vinyl didn’t quite cover, just because I’m very messy with my gradients.

Wavy Gradient Nail Art | Erin's Enamel
Wavy Gradient Nail Art

For my gradient, I used Zoya Sia (royal blue creme), Talia (turquoise blue creme), and Cecilia (teal green creme). Working one nail at a time, I sponged on two thin coats of the gradient and then immediately pulled off the latex and the vinyl. This is another one of those manis that turned out exactly like I pictured it. Love it when that happens!

That’s all for today! Thank for looking!

One thought on “Wavy Gradient Nail Art

Please feel free to leave a comment!

