Nail art

HPB Presents: Bloody Drip Nails for Halloween

Happy Halloween, y’all! For today, I have my next Hobby Polish Bloggers monthly prompt! HPB is a nail polish blogger group on Facebook where we can find support and feedback. It’s a great buncch of people, so if you blog about nail polish for fun, you should definitely join us!

HPB Presents: Bloody Drip Nails for Halloween | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: Bloody Drip Nails for Halloween

I used Simply Nailogical’s tutorial (auto-playing video) for these. I used two coats of Zoya Trixie for my base because I wanted a little bit of sparkle. Trixie is your standard silver foil, but it has a pretty nice formula.

HPB Presents: Bloody Drip Nails for Halloween | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: Bloody Drip Nails for Halloween

I masked off around my nails with liquid latex (I just use a Graftobian one I found on Amazon) and, once that was dry, put on drip-shaped vinyls from Pueen.

HPB Presents: Bloody Drip Nails for Halloween | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: Bloody Drip Nails for Halloween

I used Zoya Raven, Claire, and Rekha for the gradient. It took three coats, and even still Rekha is a little translucent (although that just makes it look like it did run down my nails). I peeled everything off (it’s ridiculously fun pulling off the latex) and added top coat. And then I went and shoved my nails in my family’s faces, going “lookit, bloody nails!” 😀

Hit the link-up below to see the Halloween looks from my fellow HPBers!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

7 thoughts on “HPB Presents: Bloody Drip Nails for Halloween

Please feel free to leave a comment!

