Challenge · Nail art

31DC2015: Day 6 – Violet Flowers on a Fence

Hi, all! Happy Friday! I’m glad this week is nearly over. For the violet prompt, I decided to do some stamping. On to the polish!

31DC2015: Day 6 - Violet Flowers on a Fence | Erin's Enamel
31DC2015: Day 6 – Violet Flowers on a Fence

I started out with three coats of China Glaze Wanderlust, a very light lilac with coppery shimmer that makes the polish look pinker on the nail. I know that the polishes from the Road Trip collection were widely criticized due to formula issues, but I had pretty good luck with this one. It was a tad streaky, but overall, it applied smoothly.

31DC2015: Day 6 - Violet Flowers on a Fence | Erin's Enamel
31DC2015: Day 6 – Violet Flowers on a Fence

I added the fence stamping (okay, so technically it’s meant to be fishnet…) using Zoya Lidia and Bundle Monster plate BM-209. Lidia is a deep eggplant creme with an amazing formula. The stamping issues you see are entirely my fault. I’m thinking I might need a squishy stamper rather than the harder double-ended Konad one I have.

31DC2015: Day 6 - Violet Flowers on a Fence | Erin's Enamel
31DC2015: Day 6 – Violet Flowers on a Fence

I added the flowers using FingerPaints Dance Til Dawn and the hippie flower pattern from Bundle Monster plate BM-224. Dance Til Dawn is a deep purple with gold glitter and a bunch of shimmer that shifts slightly from gold to green. It sheered out a bit more than I expected on the stamp, but I still love it.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

