Challenge · Nail art

31 Day Challenge: Day 3 – Yellow “Lemonade Storm”

Hi, all! So I think I’ve decided that, instead of trying to get challenge posts up every single day, I’m just going to do them on my regular posting schedule. I might stick a few extra posts in there, but for now, I’ll plan on Monday-Wednesday-Friday.

So for this prompt, I did a Google search for yellow and decided to recreate a print from Etsy entitled “Lemonade Storm.”

31 Day Challenge: Day 3 - Yellow "Lemonade Storm" | Erin's Enamel
31 Day Challenge: Day 3 – Yellow “Lemonade Storm”

I used 2 coats of Pure Ice Kiss Me Here as a base. It’s a good medium gray creme, especially considering it’s only 2 bucks at Wal-Mart.

31 Day Challenge: Day 3 - Yellow "Lemonade Storm" | Erin's Enamel
31 Day Challenge: Day 3 – Yellow “Lemonade Storm”

Using China Glaze Lemon Fizz and my poor beleaguered detail brush, I painted on the swirls and the raindrops.

31 Day Challenge: Day 3 - Yellow "Lemonade Storm" | Erin's Enamel
31 Day Challenge: Day 3 – Yellow “Lemonade Storm”

Then I added Pure Ice Show Stopper and Zoya Darcy to give the yellow some dimension like in the original painting. This was really simple to do, and I really loved how it turned out!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “31 Day Challenge: Day 3 – Yellow “Lemonade Storm”

Please feel free to leave a comment!

