Nail art

Dragon Nails (featuring ILNP)

Hi, all! Today, I have some highly requested nail art: a dragon!

Dragon Nails (featuring ILNP) | Erin's Enamel
Dragon Nails (featuring ILNP)

I used a selection of ILNP shades for this mani (from left to right in the pic): Cygnus Loop, Hush (H), Success, Open Fields, and Supernova. I found a drawing of a dragon on DeviantArt that I liked and printed it small enough to mostly fit on my nails (without becoming so small that I couldn’t add in the detail).

Dragon Nails (featuring ILNP) | Erin's Enamel
Dragon Nails (featuring ILNP)

(Click the pic for a larger view to better see the detail on the face.)

After putting down a layer of clear coat, I traced over the outlines using black acrylic paint. I used Cygnus Loop, with a bit of Hush (H) for the wings and Hush (H) for the accents on the body.  The three flakies were used to give a scaly effect to the rest of the body and the ribs on the wings. I also sponged the flakies in a gradient on the rest of my nails and painted on scales using black acrylic paint.

Dragon Nails (featuring ILNP) | Erin's Enamel
Dragon Nails (featuring ILNP)

A pic to show the color shift (and hello, giant pinky!). Oh, and I used a coat of Pure Ice Black Rage as a base for the decals.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

