Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 27 – Wings

For my second post of the day, I have some holographic fairy wings. šŸ˜€ (I was trying to depict fairies flying around at night.)

OMD Challenge Day 27 - Wings | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 27 – Wings

I started with a base of Zoya Ryan and topped it with a gradient of Zoya Raven, Ryan, and Anja. Unfortunately, against the bright holo polishes, it pretty much just looks black…

OMD Challenge Day 27 - Wings | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 27 – Wings

I used holo polishes from the Color Club Halo Hues collections. (Speaking of which, have you seen the swatch wheel for the upcoming Halo Hues additions? So pretty!!) The ones I used are:

  • Over the Moon (med. blue)
  • Blue Heaven (light blue)
  • Harp On (silver)
  • Cherubic (sandy brown)
  • Angel Kiss (seafoam green)
  • Halo-graphic (med. pink)
  • Miss Bliss (hot pink)
  • Cloud Nine (light lilac)
  • Beyond (black)
OMD Challenge Day 27 - Wings | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 27 – Wings (sun)

Here’s a full sun pic to show the holo flame a little better. šŸ™‚

That does it for me for the OMD3 Challenge; I don’t have time to complete the last 4 prompts (although I may revisit them another time just for shiggles). I’ll have a wrap-up post on Friday and then go back to my normal posting schedule.



That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

