Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 26 – Peace

Hi, all! For the Peace prompt, my mind automatically went to the 60s hippie aesthetic, but I decided to kinda mellow it out a bit with the Color Club Poptastic Pastel Neon collection.

OMD Challenge Day 26 - Peace | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 26 – Peace

I water-marbled the entire collection over a white base. From left to right, or purple to pink, it’s: Diggin’ the Dancing Queen (purple), Meet Me at the Rink (blue), ‘Til the Record Stops (green), Under the Blacklight (yellow), Disco’s Not Dead (orange), Hot-Hot-Hot Pants (coral), and Feathered Hair Out to There (pink). I have to say, these marbled beautifully, and I am generally not very skilled at water marbles. . I spent an hour or so trying to get some China Glaze polishes to cooperate and was having absolutely no luck. The Color Clubs worked within the first try or two on each nail.

OMD Challenge Day 26 - Peace | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 26 – Peace

I added a peace stamp on each finger using Bundle Monster plate BM-320. For my ring finger, I used Sinful Colors Black on Black. For the other fingers, I used polishes from the marble so it would be an impression rather than stand out too much.

 

That’s all for now! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

