Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 25 – Weather

Hi again! For my weather mani, I tried to do crepuscular rays, those rays of sun that shine through the clouds.

OMD Challenge Day 25 - Weather | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 25 – Weather

I used two coats of Color Club Meet Me at the Rink as a base. The grass is Milani Showy Sea-Green and Color Club ‘Til the Record Stops. I painted on a bit of China Glaze Sea Spray where the sun was going to go and then painted on first China Glaze Lemon Fizz then China Glaze White Cap for the sun.

 

OMD Challenge Day 25 - Weather | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 25 – Weather

I sponged on the clouds using Zoya Dove, China Glaze Pelican Gray mixed with a bit of Zoya Kelly, and then Kelly by itself. Once that dried down enough, I used a fan brush to paint on the rays using a thinned-out Lemon Fizz and White Cap. Like I said, I was trying to make it look like crepuscular rays, but I think it ended up looking a bit more like an alien attack or something like that.

 

That’s all for now! Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “OMD Challenge Day 25 – Weather

Please feel free to leave a comment!

