Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 15 – Cats

Good morning! For the Cats prompt, I decided to do nails based on our kittehs’ fur patterns. I just posted a pic of all three on Instagram so you can see their gorgeousness. 😉

OMD Challenge Day 15 - Cats | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 15 – Cats

On my index finger, I used just one coat of Zoya Rowan as the base and dotted on the paw prints in Zoya Genevieve.

My middle finger represents Jupiter, my tortie. She also has a hint of orange tabby stripes under the tortie pattern. I started with a base of two coats of Zoya Jacqueline. I then sponged on China Glaze Desert Sun to make the tabby stripes. I went over the whole thing with Sinful Colors Black on Black and added a bit more Desert Sun where needed.

OMD Challenge Day 15 - Cats | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 15 – Cats

For Stevie, the orange tabby represented on my ring finger, I started out the same way that I did for Jupiter: 2 coats of Jacqueline and stripes sponged on in Desert Sun. I added a bit more Jacqueline to make the stripes more obvious.

Finally, on my pinky, we have Blue, my sister’s brown and gray tabby. I used one coat of Rowan as my base and sponged on stripes, first using China Glaze Foie Gras then using a mix of Genevieve and Black on Black. I also dabbed on a bit of Rowan here and there.

OMD Challenge Day 15 - Cats | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 15 – Cats

And then I added matte top coat to the whole shebang. 🙂


That’s all for now! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

