Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 14 – Fish

For my second post of the day, I have my nails for the Fish prompt, which might literally be the best thing I have EVER put on my nails!

OMD Challenge Day 14 - Fish | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 14 – Fish

Okay, so as those who know me in real life can attest, I am a huge hockey fan, and the team that was my first true love was the Huntsville Channel Cats, which were a local minor league team. Since the logo was a catfish, I couldn’t resist putting it on my nails!!

OMD Challenge Day 14 - Fish | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 14 – Fish

I printed out the logo and taped a piece of saran wrap over it so I could make a decal. I used the black and white acrylic paint, mixed them for the gray of Finley the Fish, and added Zoya Cecilia for the teal. After trimming the decals to size, I put them over two coats of Zoya Carey.

Seriously, these are my favorite nails ever! I have so many great memories associated with that team, and it makes me smile just to look at that logo.

 

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “OMD Challenge Day 14 – Fish

Please feel free to leave a comment!

