Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 12 – Watermelon

For my last post of the day, I have some delicious watermelon nails!

OMD Challenge Day 12 - Watermelon | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 12 – Watermelon

I started with two coats of Nailtini Dragon’s Kiss. I don’t know what caused it, but the brush in it has gone… fluffy? I don’t really know how else to put it. It made application a little wonky though.

OMD Challenge Day 12 - Watermelon | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 12 – Watermelon

For the rind, I painted on a coat of Barielle Lily of the Valley and then added a layer of Lily of the Valley mixed with China Glaze The Grass is Lime Greener. Then, for the inner part off the rind, I painted on Grass is Lime Greener with a brush that’s gone a bit wonky at the ends so the edges were a little feathered.

That’s all for today (and it really is this time, ha ha)! Thanks for looking!



Please feel free to leave a comment!

