Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 11 – Leaves

Hi again! I’ve decided I’m going to post multiple times a day in an effort to catch up with the OMD challenge by the end of the month. I have one more post I’m going to get up in a few hours, and then it’ll probably twice a day for the rest of July. That’s the plan, anyway.

OMD Challenge Day 11 - Leaves | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 11 – Leaves

I am so tired of the mid-90s and up temps and the ridiculous humidity, so my fall-ish leaves are a plea to Mother Nature to hurry it along. My base color is two coats of OPI Get in the Expresso Lane. I was a little surprised by how sheer it went on initially, but it covered well on the second coat.

OMD Challenge Day 11 - Leaves | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 11 – Leaves

I used ILNP Abundance (H) and Pixel Oh Golly Gee!! (and yes, it has two exclamation points in its name…) to paint on the leaves. I added the outlines and veins using Zoya Louise, just to make sure the outlines didn’t get lost in the background.

OMD Challenge Day 11 - Leaves | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 11 – Leaves

Look at the shiftiness! Abundance shifts from orange to gold to green, while Oh Golly Gee just shifts between pink and orange, with a hint of copper in between.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!



2 thoughts on “OMD Challenge Day 11 – Leaves

Please feel free to leave a comment!

