Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 6 – Polka Dot

Hi, everyone! Today’s mani was inspired by this bag from Proenza Schouler bag, which I saw in Marie Claire ages ago and fell in love with. The bag is sold out everywhere (and way, way, way out of my price range), but at least I can have it on my nails! 😉

OMD Challenge Day 6 - Polka Dot | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 6 – Polka Dot

I started with a base of (what else…) Sinful Colors Snow Me White. I’ve realized that I use it a lot for undies, despite the presence of several other white cremes in my collection.

OMD Challenge Day 6 - Polka Dot | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 6 – Polka Dot

I sponged on a gradient of Sinful Colors Black on Black, Sinful Colors Endless Blue (pretty much my favorite cobalt blue ever), Milani Aqua Brisk, Nailtini Bottle Green, and Deborah Lippmann Almost Paradise. Almost Paradise turned out more blue-toned than I was expecting, and my stripes were a bit too wide on the sponge to fully get all 5 colors on my nail.

OMD Challenge Day 6 - Polka Dot | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 6 – Polka Dot

And then I added on the grid of dots using Endless Blue and added matte top coat to finish it all off. I was really pleased with how this one came out.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!



2 thoughts on “OMD Challenge Day 6 – Polka Dot

Please feel free to leave a comment!

