Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 4 – Black and Gold

*Edited to actually add the InLinkz*

Hi, everyone! I’ve been busy painting walls, so even though I’ve been painting my nails, I’ve gotten a little behind in my posting.

OMD Challenge Day 4 - Black and Gold | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 4 – Black and Gold

I started out with two coats of KBShimmer Band Geek. It’s a black jelly with various sized silver, gold, and copper glitters. As a former band geek, this polish spoke to me on a spiritual level. 😀 It applied really well, too, for the record. I didn’t have to do a whole bunch of dabbing or fishing.

OMD Challenge Day 4 - Black and Gold | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 4 – Black and Gold (right hand)

I freehanded my lines with Orly Luxe. I was originally going to put some music on my nails, but my hands weren’t having any of that. So I went for more of an art deco kind of feel. I think my favorite nails are my ring finger on my left hand and the middle finger on my right (which reminds me of R2-D2).

As always, check out the InLinkz for more manis!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!



Please feel free to leave a comment!

