Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 2 – Peach

Okay, so this whole mani was a big ol’ fail.

OMD Challenge Day 2 - Peach | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 2 – Peach

I set out to do a double lightning bolt thing, like Nailside used to do. But my tape wouldn’t cooperate, and then China Glaze Pack Lightly, the lighter peach, was just far too sheer to work over the gold. So I started over and used three coats of Pack Lightly. (Also, can we just talk about Pack Lightly for a second? It’s such a pretty color in the bottle, but it has an absolutely HORRIBLE formula. It’s runny, sheer, uneven, and bubbly. And to add insult to injury, the pretty coppery shimmer in the bottle is nonexistent on the nail.)

Then I freehanded a double French mani using Orly Luxe, a gold foil and China Glaze More to Explore. My lines came out ridiculously uneven, and then I kept dinging the tips while I was trying to take my pictures. Repairing the dings caused the lumpiness and thickness that you can see on my index and ring fingers. I didn’t bother painting my right hand, and I took this off as soon as I was done taking the pics. They can’t all be winners, right? *Sigh*

Be sure to hit the InLinkz below to check out the rest of the peachy manis!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

 

3 thoughts on “OMD Challenge Day 2 – Peach

Please feel free to leave a comment!

