Challenge · Nail art

OMD Challenge Day 1 – Teal

Hi, everyone! As a way to hopefully regain some of my mojo, I’m attempting my first challenge: the 3rd annual “Oh Mon Deiu” nail art challenge, brought to us by Crafty Nail, Nail That Accent, Brijit’s Digits, and Eeeek! Nail Polish. (For more details on the challenge, you can head over to one of their blogs and look for the OMD3 Reference Page.) For now, let’s check out what I did for the Day 1 prompt!

OMD Challenge Day 1 - Teal | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 1 – Teal

I went looking for some inspiration and found this fabulousness from Pshiiit for some inspiration. I started, as I frequently do, with a base of Sinful Colors Snow Me White. Following her instructional gif, I placed a line of dots using Sinful Colors Black on Black and drew lines from each dot to the edge of my nails.

OMD Challenge Day 1 - Teal | Erin's Enamel
OMD Challenge Day 1 – Teal

I filled in the stripes using:

  • Sally Hansen Hypnautical (which I didn’t realize the base was quite so sheer on…)
  • Color Club Angel Kiss
  • China Glaze Too Yacht to Handle
  • Sinful Colors Rise & Shine
  • China Glaze Deviantly Daring

After all those dried, I went back over the lines with Black on Black to redefine them. I skipped the line down the middle because I liked these the way they are without it. 🙂

You can check out all the rest of the teal manis by clicking on the InLinkz below! That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!



One thought on “OMD Challenge Day 1 – Teal

Please feel free to leave a comment!

