Nail art

China Glaze Electric Nights Water Marble

Hi, all! I stayed up ridiculously late to watch the Ducks-Blackhawks game (as it went to nearly three full overtimes), and I’m paying for it today. So I have a really bright mani to perk me up a bit.

China Glaze Electric Nights Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
China Glaze Electric Nights Water Marble

I started with a base of Sinful Colors Snow Me White. Then I marbled using five colors from the Electric Nights collection: DJ Blue My Mind (an electric blue neon creme), Treble Maker (a grassy green neon creme), Daisy Know My Name? (a bright sunshine yellow neon creme), Home Sweet House Music (a pure orange neon creme), and Red-y to Rave (a pinkish-red neon creme).

China Glaze Electric Nights Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
China Glaze Electric Nights Water Marble

I had some serious issues with this marble. I couldn’t get the polish to spread at all. Then it dawned on me that, duh: fan going directly above where I was working. So after that, I had a tiny bit better luck. Except I was having terrible luck drawing the flower pattern, which is why I switched to the line/dart pattern.

China Glaze Electric Nights Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
China Glaze Electric Nights Water Marble

I ended up having to paint in a few spots around the edges of my nails and where bubbles popped. Unless you know where to look, you don’t really see it though. I definitely need more marbling practice (and filtered water. I forgot that bit until I was halfway through.) I do like this though.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “China Glaze Electric Nights Water Marble

Please feel free to leave a comment!

