Nail art

HPB Presents: May Flowers

Hi, everyone! Sorry for my prolonged absence. Variety of reasons that I won’t go into because that’s not what you’re here for, is it? πŸ™‚ For today’s post, I have the monthly Hobby Polish Bloggers link-up, and this month’s theme is May Flowers! I had no idea what to do, so I hit up my trusty friend Google and found this lovely bright pastel flower pattern. Let’s see how my recreation turned out!

 

HPB Presents: May Flowers | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: May Flowers
HPB Presents: May Flowers | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: May Flowers

I started this mani with a base of Zoya Seraphina, a soft silver glass fleck. This was two coats, but if I was wearing it on its own, I might have done three because there was a bit of unevenness in some spots. Then I painted on the gray background flowers using Zoya Tove, a cement gray that has a satin matte finish, and my smallest detail brush.

HPB Presents: May Flowers | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: May Flowers

I added the rest of the flowers using, in this order:

  • Zoya Blu (very pale sky blue creme)
  • Zoya Rayne (light aqua blue with turquoise shimmer)
  • Zoya Gie Gie (pale pink with icy silver shimmer)
  • Zoya Eden (medium pink creme)
  • Zoya Marley (pale lavender with pearly shimmer)
  • Zoya Hudson (medium orchid purple with silver shimmer)
HPB Presents: May Flowers | Erin's Enamel
HPB Presents: May Flowers

I finished off the solid flowers using Zoya Raven to outline. I’m pretty pleased with how these turned out, especially that it’s been months since I’ve done anything more than paint on one color and maybe add a glitter topper.

Be sure hit the link below to check out all of the rest of the HPB May Flowers manis!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “HPB Presents: May Flowers

Please feel free to leave a comment!

