Nail art

Zoya Wendy + Bar

Hi, everyone! Today I have a glitter gradient featuring Zoya Wendy and Bar! I only managed to get one decent picture of this. It just kept coming out all blurry because I didn’t have my tripod.

Zoya Wendy + Bar | Erin's Enamel
Zoya Wendy + Bar

I started with a base of Zoya Wendy, which is a punchy coral creme that’s a wee bit more pink than it appears here. This was two coats, although I did have to go over a pinky again because I dented it. Wendy has a perfect formula. It’s thick, but not unmanageably so. And as a bonus, it didn’t need cleanup (which was good because I forgot to bring my brush when I went to house sit).

I added Zoya Bar, one of the Magical PixieDusts, in a glitter gradient using very thin, somewhat dry strokes. I know a lot of people didn’t really like how chunky the texture is on the Magical Pixies, but I don’t mind them. They’re especially good for when you are covered in stupidly itchy mosquito bites, as I currently am.

Are you a fan of the Magical Pixies? Or do you avoid the textured trend altogether?

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

