Nail art

Bright spring floral nail art

Hi, all! Happy Friday! I’m so glad that it’s a three day weekend cause I get to sleep in on Monday morning. 🙂 Today, I have some bright, springy floral nail art that’s rather out of season for the northern hemisphere. All of the colors I used came from China Glaze’s City Flourish collection from this spring.

Bright spring floral nail art | Erin's Enamel
Bright spring floral nail art

I started with three coats of China Glaze At Vase Value. It’s a pretty light robin’s egg blue, but the formula on this is as crappy as every review out there says. It was streaky and runny and it didn’t want to level out very well.

I used a striper brush to add Grass is Lime Greener for grass and flower stems. The purple flowers were added using a dotting tool and Lotus Begin. Finally, I painted the yellow flowers with Metro Pollen-tin and a small detail brush. I love how these colors work together, and this would look great at Easter time. (Maybe without the bubbly top coat though…)

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

