Nail art

China Glaze Off Shore Water Marble

Hi, everyone! I hope this Wednesday finds you well. 🙂 Today I have a water marble using some colors from the China Glaze Off Shore collection. These are sunlight pics, taken with my phone, because I was house-sitting for my sister and didn’t have my normal lighting.

China Glaze Off Shore Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
China Glaze Off Shore Water Marble (left hand)

As always, I started with a base of Zoya Purity. The water marble is China Glaze I Sea the Point (blue), X-Ta-Sea (purple), and Feel the Breeze (pink). Normally, I don’t have an issue with using China Glaze polishes for water marbling, but these were SO FINICKY. I had to redo the bulls-eye three or four times for each nail. I used room temperature filtered water, so I don’t think that was the issue.

China Glaze Off Shore Water Marble | Erin's Enamel
China Glaze Off Shore Water Marble (right hand)

My designs have gotten better though. I had a bit of a mishap with my middle finger. The polish from doing another nail managed to attack it. I’m still not sure how it happened, but the end result looks pretty cool, I think. Makes me wonder how a double-layered water marble would look.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

