Nail art

Maryam Macquillage for Nailtini

Hi, all! I have another Lacquer Cabinet set to share with you today (you can see my last post about it here).

Maryam Macquillage for Nailtini - Dragon's Kiss | Erin's Enamel
Maryam Macquillage for Nailtini – Dragon’s Kiss

Dragon’s Kiss is a deep raspberry pink with multi-sized black hex glitter in it. This was two coats, and I didn’t have any problems with application. The glitter spread very well on its own. It does dry a bit bumpy, though, so top coat is a definite must.

Maryam Macquillage for Nailtini - Dragon's Kiss, Blue Lagoon, Ginger Lily | Erin's Enamel
Maryam Macquillage for Nailtini – Dragon’s Kiss, Blue Lagoon, Ginger Lily

I freehanded French tips using two thick-ish coats of Blue Lagoon, which is a light sky blue with silver microglitter. This goes on a bit streaky and sheer, so if you wanted to wear it on its own, it would need at least three coats or undies. I then dotted on Ginger Lily, a shimmer yellow.

This wasn’t my favorite look. Individually, the polishes are gorgeous, but together, I don’t think I did them any justice. It does remind me of a twisted take on watermelon nails, though. As a matter of fact, Dragon’s Kiss would be a good base for a watermelon mani! 🙂

Oh! I’ve started my retagging/re-categorizing project, so I apologize if you can’t find anything. There is a search bar at the top of the sidebar on the right hand side, so start there if you’re looking for something specific.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

