Nail art · Swatch

Sephora by OPI I Only Shop Vintage, Stamped + Painted

Hi, all! Happy Friday! I am super pleased with today’s post, so let’s get to it!

Sephora by OPI I Only Shop Vintage | Erin's Enamel
Sephora by OPI I Only Shop Vintage

I started with a base of Sephora by OPI I Only Shop Vintage. It’s a warm light brown with lots of gold shimmer (that I could swear shifted a little green at certain angles), which I fell in love with thanks to this post over at Short ‘n Chic. This was two coats. While the SOPI line has been discontinued, it does pop up on Hautelook occasionally.

Sephora by OPI I Only Shop Vintage, stamped + painted | Erin's Enamel
Sephora by OPI I Only Shop Vintage, stamped + painted

I stamped it using Bundle Monster plate #321 and Sephora by OPI Go My Own Way, which as I said yesterday, is thin and watery and therefore not great for stamping. Yeah, I don’t know what I was thinking with that.

Sephora by OPI I Only Shop Vintage, stamped + painted | Erin's Enamel
Sephora by OPI I Only Shop Vintage, stamped + painted

So I salvaged the ridiculously light stamping by painting over it! I used a small brush and SOPI Go My Own Way (shimmery blue) and Dark Room (dark teal creme), Zoya Ziv (gold), and China Glaze Just Be-Claws (red). To me, it looks like it’s enameled, almost. Love this finished result on this one!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

