Makeup

Studio Gear Cosmetics CC Cream Swatches + Review

*Products provided by BrandBacker for my unbiased review*

Hi, all! So… it’s been a while. Sorry about that. But I’m back today with a review of Studio Gear‘s CC Cream!

Studio Gear CC Cream (Box) - Erin's Enamel
Studio Gear CC Cream (Box)
Studio Gear CC Cream (Tube) - Erin's Enamel
Studio Gear CC Cream (Tube)

The black and silvery box houses a 1 oz tube. I have the shade Linen, which is the lightest of three shades. Can I just say how much I appreciate that, with the design of the tube, all the product flows toward the bottom? I hate when companies make it hard to use up the entire tube.

Studio Gear CC Cream (Unblended) - Erin's Enamel
Studio Gear CC Cream (Unblended)

The CC Cream comes out of the tube as a whitish cream with little beige spots, which are what Studio Gear calls “micro-encapsulated pigments.”

Studio Gear CC Cream (Partially Blended) - Erin's Enamel
Studio Gear CC Cream (Partially Blended)

As you start to blend it out, the pigments start to blend in with the base, and it becomes the tinted cream.

Studio Gear CC Cream (Fully Blended) - Erin's Enamel
Studio Gear CC Cream (Fully Blended)

Here it is, fully blended out. This shade was just a tiny bit too dark and too warm for my skin tone, so fairer ladies might find that this doesn’t work for them. It blended out really nicely and provided a light level of coverage, enough to even out some of the redness in my cheeks without feeling like a heavy mask. When I tested this on my face, I didn’t notice any settling into my pores. The cream didn’t blur them out like some foundations can, but it also didn’t make them any more noticeable.

The only real downside is the strong smell of sunscreen. The CC Cream includes SPF 20, which is great for protection, but it has a very, very strong scent that lingers for quite some time.

You can buy the Studio Gear CC Cream on the Studio Gear website here. Use the code bloggercc for 10% off your order! And follow Studio Gear on all of their social networks!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/StudioGearCosmetics
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SGearCosmetics
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/studiogear
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/studiogearcosmetics

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Studio Gear Cosmetics CC Cream Swatches + Review

  1. I hated this product when I first tried it. I applied it over moisturizer by habit, so after cutting that out, using primer and setting it with a powder, it really grew on me! Sounds like you enjoyed it too (besides the sunscreen scent). I’m that odd person who actually loves the scent of sunscreen, probably because it reminds me of lazy days lounging in the sun. Haha. Nice review. I love Brand Backer too.

    Like

Please feel free to leave a comment!

