Nail art · Swatch

Neutral stripes with Julep and Oriflame

Hi, all! I am so ready for it to be next week (spring break, along with a few other reasons). Anyway, today I have a neutral striping tape look featuring Julep and Oriflame.

Julep Abigail - Erin's Enamel
Julep Abigail

Julep Abigail is a soft shell pink with a satin finish. They call it silk, but same difference really. This is two coats, and it applied fairly well.

 

Julep Abigail (top coated) - Erin's Enamel
Julep Abigail (top coated)

I despise the Julep bottles. They are tall and skinny, so every time I dipped the brush in, I felt like I was going to tip it over. Because of the height of the bottle, the brush is quite long, and the bristles tend to get flooded with polish as a result (even when I thought I wiped it off well enough). I also don’t think that the polishes are worth anywhere near what they cost. Regular price is $14, and they are only 8ml/.27 oz.

Sorry, that turned into a bit of a rant. I will refrain from further comment about Julep and get back to my NOTD.

Julep Abigail + Oriflame Daring Brown - Erin's Enamel
Julep Abigail + Oriflame Daring Brown

Oriflame Daring Brown is a deep mushroom brown creme. It’s not really what I would call daring, but it’s a nice shade nonetheless. I actually won this in a giveaway, along with a couple shades of red, from Sophie at My Awesome Beauty. I didn’t have any issues with application besides not sticking my tape down enough and the color bleeding under.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Neutral stripes with Julep and Oriflame

Please feel free to leave a comment!

