Nail art

FingerPaints Bare No Secrets + A Grape Catch

Hi, all! I have today a couple of polishes from the FingerPaints “A Pair Affair” collection that was created in collaboration with Michelle at All Lacquered Up.

FingerPaints Bare No Secrets + A Grape Catch gradient - Erin's Enamel
FingerPaints Bare No Secrets + A Grape Catch gradient

I started with a base of two coats of FingerPaints Bare No Secrets. It is a pink-leaning light sand with silvery shimmer and gold microglitter. It’s not the most flattering nude shade for me, and it seemed a little frosty when I initially put it on. Also, it managed to be thick and runny at the same time. I had to be very careful to keep it from completely flooding my cuticles.

FingerPaints Bare No Secrets + A Grape Catch gradient (matte) - Erin's Enamel
FingerPaints Bare No Secrets + A Grape Catch gradient (matte)

Because I wasn’t super happy with Bare No Secrets on its own, I decided to add A Grape Catch in a gradient. A Grape Catch is a dusty grape purple with silver shimmer as well as some multi-colored shimmer. I haven’t used this as a full nail color yet, but in just painting it on my swatch stick, it doesn’t seem to suffer from any of the same issues I had with Bare No Secrets. And as is my way, I added a matte top coat.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

