Nail art

Spring floral NOTD

Hi, all! Today I have a mani that was inspired by this “Sunshine floral embellished dress” from eShakti. I fell in love with this dress, and since i can’t currently buy it, I thought I’d put it on my nails instead. πŸ˜‰

Spring floral NOTD - Erin's Enamel
Spring floral NOTD

I started with a base of three coats of Sephora by OPI Why Yellow There… A pretty buttercream yellow with an atrocious formula. The only reason that it turned out halfway decently is because I put the third coat on a little thick. Seriously though, don’t ever get this color.

Spring floral NOTD (Matte) - Erin's Enamel
Spring floral NOTD (Matte)

I free-handed the vines and leaves using Zoya Ray. I used a dotting tool and Zoya Purity to lay the base for the flowers, then painted on the pink details with Color Club Cloud Nine and then China Glaze Infra-Red.

Spring floral NOTD (Matte) - Erin's Enamel
Spring floral NOTD (Matte)

Naturally, I finished it off with matte top coat. I was really quite pleased with how this turned out. It’s super time-consuming to freehand designs, but I find them very satisfying!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

6 thoughts on “Spring floral NOTD

Please feel free to leave a comment!

