Notes from me · Swatch

Wintery NOTD with KBShimmer

Hi, everyone! Last week, we got this:

Snow - Erin's Enamel
Snow-covered table and chairs

I took that just after 11 PM, after we had gotten 5 inches of snow in around 4 1/2 hours. For Alabama, it’s a pretty big deal. So in honor of our wintery weather, I used a pair of KBShimmer polishes from the winter blogger collection.

Winter NOTD with KBShimmer - Erin's Enamel
Winter NOTD with KBShimmer

On my thumb, index, and pinky fingers, I have two coats of I’d Rather Be With Blue, created in conjunction with Cosmetic Sanctuary. It’s a lovely light sky blue with icy blue and pink shimmer. It does dry matte, but I used top coat to make it shiny.

Winter NOTD with KBShimmer - Erin's Enamel
Winter NOTD with KBShimmer

On my middle and ring fingers, I have three coats of Snow Much Fun, by The Manicurator. It’s a light blue jelly packed with a few sizes of holographic glitter, white circles, and white snowflakes. This applied fairly well considering the amount of glitter. I did have to fish for the snowflakes a bit though. And of course, because of their size, the snowflakes stick up from the nail a bit; you can see that on my ring finger.

I’d just like to thank those of you who are still reading despite my inconsistency lately. I’m still trying to get my mojo back. It’s slowly coming, emphasis on the slowly. Anyway, thank you all! 🙂

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “Wintery NOTD with KBShimmer

Please feel free to leave a comment!

