Nail art

Winter Trees with Zoya and KBShimmer

Hi, everyone! I hope y’all are all staying nice and warm! We’ve gotten down to single digits, BOOOOOO. Anyway, today (or tonight, rather), I have some snowy, wintery tree nail art to go along with our frigid temps. On to the polish!

Gradient with Zoya Sailor, Neve, Song, and Purity - Erin's Enamel
Gradient with Zoya Sailor, Neve, Song, and Purity

I started with a base of two coats of Zoya Purity then sponged on a gradient of (going from cuticle to tip) Sailor, Neve, Song, and Purity. Song blended into Purity a little more than I intended, so it became that pretty bright blue at the tips.

Zoya Winter Trees - Erin's Ename
Winter Trees

Using a short striper, I used Purity to paint on the snowbanks. I used a small detail brush to draw on the trees, first using Zoya Hunter then Josie (both green cremes), added snow to the trees with Purity, and finally added the trunks with Zoya Louise. I was very tempted to leave it just like this because the brush I was using left the trees with this awesome texture. But I had a very specific idea in mind…

Zoya Winter Trees + KBShimmer I Only Have Ice For You - Erin's Enamel
Zoya Winter Trees + KBShimmer I Only Have Ice For You

I added KBShimmer I Only Have Ice for You to look like a snow storm! I actually won this, along with the entire KBShimmer Winter Blogger Collection, from Victoria at the Manicurator. 😀 It’s filled with a couple sizes of holo glitter and these little white flakes and was created in collaboration with Sarah at Chalkboard Nails. As soon as I saw her swatch, I knew what I would do with it.

Zoya Winter Trees + KBShimmer I Only Have Ice For You - Erin's Enamel
Zoya Winter Trees + KBShimmer I Only Have Ice For You

I have to say, this is one of my favorite nail art looks I’ve ever created. I had a very specific idea in mind when I set out to do it, and it turned out even better than I imagined! As bad as this may sound, I kept stopping to giggle with glee as I was painting the trees because they just looked so awesome.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Winter Trees with Zoya and KBShimmer

Please feel free to leave a comment!

