Swatch

Random spam

Hi, everyone! I hope you’ve all had a great holiday. Mine was good, although I don’t like Christmas being in the middle of the week cause it throws everything off. I’ve spent today convinced that it’s Sunday. Oh, and sorry about missing Monday’s post. I spent the better part of last week stitching away like mad on this:

Heirloom Santa - Erin's Enamel
Heirloom Santa ornament

It was a Christmas present for my grandfather, which I finally finished on Christmas morning. And as a result, I never got to create any holiday manis or photograph the polish I was wearing. So today, I have some random polishes that I wore a few months ago. On to the polish!

Zoya Flynn - Erin's Enamel
Zoya Flynn

Zoya Flynn is a lovely camel brown. This was probably two coats and topped off with a matte top coat.

Pomegranate Pennywisher - Erin's Enamel
Pomegranate Pennywisher

Sorry for the star; I had a (very unattractive) bug bite on my finger, so that’s how I covered it up. Anyway, Pomegranate Pennywisher is a very light rose gold foil that unfortunately doesn’t seem to be available any more. I won this in a giveaway ages ago from the awesome Frosso over at Lacquer Me Silly. πŸ˜€

China Glaze Toe-Tally Textured - Erin's Enamel
China Glaze Toe-Tally Textured

China Glaze Toe-Tally Textured is a vivid orange textured creme. This was two coats, and I didn’t have any issues with the grit leaving bare spots. I managed to snag this during one of the 50% off Red Tag Clearance sales at Sally Beauty, so it was only about $1.50! I still prefer the more glittery textured polishes, but I rather like the creme version too.

Salon Perfect Red Dahlia - Erin's Enamel
Salon Perfect Red Dahlia

Salon Perfect Red Dahlia is a very dark red shimmer. In most lighting, it looks pretty much black. This was two coats, although it’s pigmented enough that you could get away with one if you’re careful. This was my first experience with a regular Salon Perfect polish (I’ve only used a striper before), and I was very pleased with it.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

