Nail art · Swatch

Zoya Dana, Mason, + Maria Luisa

Hi, all! Happy Friday! Today I have some random nail art that I did with Zoya Dana, Mason, and Maria Luisa. A quick note about the pics in this post: they were taken in full sunlight instead of under my normal daylight-balanced CFL bulbs (I was house-sitting for my sister and didn’t have my normal set up). On to the polish!

Zoya Dana - Erin's Enamel
Zoya Dana

Zoya Dana is a bright raspberry creme. It’s richer in color than what it appears here, but I couldn’t get the color adjusted properly.

Zoya Dana - Erin's Enamel
Zoya Dana

It’s probably not the most unique shade of pink out there, but it has a wonderful formula. This was two thin coats, there was no patchiness or dragging, and there’s no VNL.

Zoya Dana, Mason, + Maria Luisa - Erin's Enamel
Zoya Dana, Mason, + Maria Luisa

Mason is described by Zoya as a “Fandango Pink” metallic. I really have no idea what that means, but it pairs so nicely with Dana, don’t you think? Especially with the beautiful pink and purple shimmer in there. 🙂

Zoya Dana, Mason, + Maria Luisa - Erin's Enamel
Zoya Dana, Mason, + Maria Luisa

I don’t know what exactly I was going for with this. I just kind of drew wavy lines and filled in with Mason.

Zoya Dana, Mason, + Maria Luisa - Erin's Enamel
Zoya Dana, Mason, + Maria Luisa (shaded)

I took this picture in the shade to show Maria Luisa a little better. Maria Luisa is a gold cellophane topper in a clear base.  It’s meant for layering, but you might be able to get it somewhat close to opaque if you used several coats. This was one coat, and it was fairly dense.

After taking these pics, I decided that I really don’t like taking my photos in sunlight. It’s much more difficult to get consistent pics with even lighting and no shadows. But I’m curious to know what the rest of you think about these in comparison to my usual pictures. Better, worse, about the same?

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

