Nail art · Swatch

Kiss Gradation Polishes Kit Swatches + Review

*Items provided by Influenster for my unbiased review*

Hi, all! I am so excited for today’s post! Last month, I was chosen by Influenster to receive the #RoseVoxBox, and one of the items it contained was this awesome gradation kit by Kiss.

Kiss Gradation Polishes - Box
Kiss Gradation Polishes – Box

The set I received is called Exposure Gold. The individual polishes are not named, but as you can see, they do have the step number printed on the bottles. So each kit contains three polishes that are 6 ml (.2 fl oz) each, plus an instruction sheet (that comes in a kajillion languages). For the record, the instructions don’t say to use base or top coat, but since I nearly always do, I did with these.

Kiss Gradation Polishes - Step 1
Kiss Gradation Polishes – Step 1

The Step 1 polish is a pale champagne gold with yellow gold shimmer. This is fairly sheer. I used 2 coats, as per the instructions, and you can still see quite a bit of visible nail line. However, you’re meant to cover the top edge with the other 2 steps, so it’s not really a big deal.

Kiss Gradation Polishes - Step 1
Kiss Gradation Polishes – Step 1

This color, though, is absolutely beautiful and applied flawlessly. I’m usually a fairly messy painter, but I didn’t even have to do any clean up on this! After you have applied 2 coats of Step 1 and let them fully dry, it’s on to Step 2!

Kiss Gradation Polishes - Step 2
Kiss Gradation Polishes – Step 2

The Step 2 polish is a warm gold metallic with the same golden shimmer as Step 1. It gets applied over the top 1/3 of the nail.

Kiss Gradation Polishes - Step 2
Kiss Gradation Polishes – Step 2

The polish is still wet in these pics because the instructions say to apply Step 3 before Step 2 has dried. I had just enough time to quickly snap these pics so you could get a better look at how Step 2 looks. 🙂

Kiss Gradation Polishes - Step 3
Kiss Gradation Polishes – Step 3

Step 3 is warm gold microglitter and silver hex glitter in a clear base. This goes over the top 1/2 of the nail to bridge the transition between Steps 1 and 2. Because you apply it when Step 2 is still wet, it helps blend and soften the line. Also, I didn’t note any of the Step 2 polish transferring onto the brush for Step 3 when I went over it, but it could potentially happen.

Kiss Gradation Polishes - Step 3
Kiss Gradation Polishes – Step 3

Ta-da! A beautiful, sparkly, smooth gradient! My niece actually commented while I was wearing it and said it was really festive.

As you can probably guess, I really like this kit. The polishes all look really beautiful together and apply really well. The instructions are very easy to follow. I’m pretty good at doing gradients the normal way, but having a kit like this means not having to get out a sponge and ending up with polish all over my cuticles that I then have to clean up. There’s no reason, of course, why one couldn’t use this same technique with any polishes, but for someone who isn’t as confident or experienced with nail polish, this is a really good set.

I don’t know how much the Kiss Gradation Polishes kit retails for, but you can see the product on the KissUSA website here and use their store finder to find it in your area.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

*Items provided by Influenster for my unbiased review*

4 thoughts on “Kiss Gradation Polishes Kit Swatches + Review

Please feel free to leave a comment!

