Nail art · Notes from me · Swatch

China Glaze Get Outta My Space + dotted

Hi, everyone. Sorry that it’s been so long. School took up a lot of time, and I tried to spend whatever non-school time I had with the fam. Today’s post probably isn’t going to be very chatty. Last night, one of our cats, Loki, was hit by a car and died a while later. I already miss him very much, but at least he’s not suffering any more.

Loki

He was such a handsome boy, and so helpful to lay in the drawer when I was going to put away laundry. 😉

Anyway, on to happier things!

 

China Glaze Get Outta My Space - Erin's Enamel

China Glaze Get Outta My Space - Erin's Enamel

China Glaze Get Outta My Space is a lilac holo from the widely-derided Hologlam collection. I knew when I got this that the holo was weak, but I bought it from Sally Beauty when they were having a 1/2 off Red Tag Clearance sale. For just a couple bucks, I figured I could make it work. I didn’t have much of an issue with the formula. This was three coats, but it did have the drawback of showing every ridge.

China Glaze Get Outta My Space + dotted - Erin's Enamel

China Glaze Get Outta My Space + dotted - Erin's Enamel

I added dots using China Glaze Galactic Gray (the gray, obviously) and When Stars Collide (the plummy purple), both of which also came from the Hologlam collection. It was supposed to be sort of meandering paths, but my dots were too big for that to translate.

China Glaze Get Outta My Space + dotted (flash) - Erin's Enamel

I took a pic with the flash, hoping to bring out the holo a bit more. It did, slightly, but the holo is definitely weak in the Hologlams. Even still, they’re pretty colors, and the price was right.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “China Glaze Get Outta My Space + dotted

  1. I’m sorry for your loss. I can’t imagine life without my cat, but I wouldn’t want her to suffer either.

    Your nails look beautiful! I never got my hands on any of the China Glaze holos, but I think I may need to hunt down When Stars Collide. I’m digging dark purples big time this season.

    Like

Please feel free to leave a comment!

