Comparison · Swatch

Pure Ice Over You (the other version)

Hi, everyone! Sorry for the late post today. I spent the afternoon baking a birthday cake for my mom. On to the polish!

Pure Ice Over You

I mentioned in my previous post that there are two versions of Pure Ice Over You. This version is a very sheer blue jelly with lots of small opalescent glitter. The base on this is so sheer that it’s practically clear. I used three coats here, and as you can see, it’s not even close to opaque. The glitter’s reflective enough to help cover up the nail line, but this would still probably work better layered.

Pure Ice Over You

The blurriness of my index finger helps show how sparkly this was in real life. Even though it was so sheer, I did rather like it this way. The bonus is that it didn’t feel especially thick on the nail and it wasn’t a top coat eater. This was perfectly smooth.

Pure Ice Over You - Two Versions

This is a side-by-side bottle shot of both versions of Over You. The one on the left is the one pictured in this post, while the one on the right is the lavender and holo turquoise from my last post. It may be hard to see in the picture, but both versions have the same number and, of course, the same name. As far as I can tell, it’s not a case of one of my bottles being mislabeled. The lavender one seems to be the more popular version, so I’m thinking that it’s the newer version. I’m not certain though. This is why brands shouldn’t re-use names or numbers!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

