Nail art · Swatch

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Teal Steel + Frozen Solid

Hi, all! It’s a Monday, and it really feels like one today. It’s been the kind of day where I can’t decide whether I want a nap or a drink more. I hope your day is going better! On to the polish!

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Teal Steel

This is Sally Hansen Teal Steel, from the Hard as Nails line. I didn’t even know that the line still existed until my sister brought a couple home for me. Anyway, Teal Steel is a bright blue with greenish-blue shimmer. It was a bit on the sheer side, so I did three thin coats for complete opacity. It’s also worth mentioning that the brush is a bit longer than most polish bottles, though it’s still shorter than a Julep brush.

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Teal Steel + Frozen Solid

I added a couple coats of Sally Hansen Frozen Solid (also from the Hard as Nails line) over the top half of my nails. Frozen Solid is also sheer. It would take at least three coats to reach opacity on its own, and I think that would be mostly due to the shimmer.

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Teal Steel + Frozen Solid

I painted on the lines with Salon Perfect Silver Plated, which is a basic silver striper. The lines aren’t quite as clean as I wanted them to be, but I ‘m also not used to using a long striper brush for anything other than stripes.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

