Nail art · Swatch

Sinful Colors Rise & Shine + Zoya Beatrix

Hey, look! It’s a post! So… uh… sorry for my recent disappearing act recently. I’ve been seriously stressed out because my financial aid wasn’t enough to cover the cost of this semester and I’m faced with coming up with several thousand dollars by the start of classes. I’m trying my best to keep up with things, but I make no promises.

Anyway, on to the polish!

Sinful Colors Rise & Shine

I started this mani with a base of Sinful Colors Rise & Shine. My picture isn’t super color accurate. It’s deeper and more green, less blue. It also has some bluish shimmer, but it’s so subtle it doesn’t do much more than add some depth. I didn’t realize when I got this that it was matte, although it says it right on the label. 😉

Sinful Colors Rise & Shine + Zoya Beatrix

I used some striping tape to mark off a few different patterns and added Zoya Beatrix on top. I used a single coat on every finger, but my pinky has a thinner coat than the others. I did it first and decided that it was a little too thin for my tastes. My ring finger reminds me of the Transformers logo, even though I was going for more of an art deco kind of look. Maybe if I had put it a bit further down from my cuticle?

Sinful Colors Rise & Shine + Zoya Beatrix

I really liked the offset pattern on my thumb, too. I did different designs on my right hand, but unfortunately didn’t take any photos of it.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

2 thoughts on “Sinful Colors Rise & Shine + Zoya Beatrix

Please feel free to leave a comment!

