Nail art · Swatch

Gingham plaid with China Glaze Dandy Lyin’ Around and Budding Romance

Hi, all! Today’s a blech rainy day, for the second day in a row. At least the front that’s bringing this rain is supposed to break the humidity for a few days.

China Glaze Dandy Lyin Around

I started this mani with a base of two coats of China Glaze Dandy Lyin’ Around. It’s from the Avant Garden collection and is a soft, somewhat sheer white with glass fleck shimmer. I was pleasantly surprised that I had zero application issues with this, given how fussy white polishes can be.

China Glaze Dandy Lyin Around and Budding Romance

I then used a striping brush and China Glaze Budding Romance (from the same collection) to create a gingham plaid pattern. Budding Romance is a warm olive jelly-ish creme. I think my pinky turned out best because the lines are thinner and more even, but overall, I was pleased with how this turned out.

Also, I’ve given the blog a bit of a makeover! I wanted a brighter, cleaner look, so I went with a light gray and teal color scheme. I think it’s a little easier on the eyes than the dark look I had before. Let me know what you think of the new look!

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

Please feel free to leave a comment!

