Comparison · Swatch

Comparison: OPI Deutsch You Want Me Baby? and Orly Flicker

Hi, everyone! Now that all of the wedding craziness of this summer has died down, hopefully I’ll be able to get back to regular posting. I haven’t painted my nails at all in the last week, except for one thin coat of polish for my sister’s wedding on Saturday, just so I had something on my nails. I’m thinking I might attempt the 31 Day challenge. I would keep to my posting schedule (M-W-F) instead of posting every day. Anyway, onto the polish!

Comparison: OPI Deutsch You Want Me Baby? and Orly Flicker

I have a comparison between OPI Deutsch You Want Me Baby? (on the index and ring fingers) and Orly Flicker (on the middle and pinky fingers). As you can see, while they’re similar, they’re not exactly dupes. OPI DYWMB? is more red-toned and a little more opaque. Orly Flicker is more yellow-toned, a little lighter, and is a little more prone to brush strokes.

Comparison: OPI Deutsch You Want Me Baby? and Orly Flicker

This second photo shows the difference in tone a bit better. They’re similar enough that you don’t NEED them both, but they’re different enough that you can justify owning both. 😉 Personally, it’s a toss up as to which one is better. The OPI has a slightly better formula, but I like the Orly cap and brush better.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Comparison: OPI Deutsch You Want Me Baby? and Orly Flicker

  1. I came across this post when I googled “OPI dywmb swatch” to see if it was one I needed. I love that you compared with Orly Flicker. I already own Flicker and after seeing your post I realize that I don’t need dywmb! Thank you! Oh and I LOVE the gradient you did with dywmb and German-icure! Gorgeous!

    Like

Please feel free to leave a comment!

