Nail art · Notes from me

July 4th NOTD + a note

Yes, I know it’s the 5th now. I hope those of you in the US had a great and safe holiday! I hope the rest of you just had a good day anyway. 🙂

I have both my left and my rarely-photographed right hands for you. I was originally going to put the same designs on both hands, but two and a half hours and several f-ups later, I decided to just make it up as I went along on my right hand. It came out really well, which is why I decided to share it.

July 4th mani

July 4th mani

July 4th mani July 4th mani

July 4th mani

July 4th mani

I’m not going to break down my polishes used by nail because I used the same ones throughout. The white is Zoya Purity. The red creme used in the water marbles is China Glaze Hey Sailor, while the red creme used everywhere else is Zoya America. The blue creme is China Glaze Man Hunt. The red texture is Zoya Chyna, and the blue one is Zoya Liberty. I also used Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Invisible in the water marbles so the red wouldn’t turn pinkish.

I also wanted to share something I’ve just recently started doing with my nail polish bottles.

Bottle tops with swatch dots

I paint some of the polish onto plain white self-adhesive labels and then, once they’re dry, punch them out and stick them on the caps. That way, when I’m looking in my Helmer drawers, I can better see what polish is what. It’s especially useful with those bottles (like butter LONDON and nails inc.) whose caps are the same size as the rest of the bottle. It also makes it easier to differentiate between the textures and regular glitters.

That’s all for today! Thanks for looking!

One thought on “July 4th NOTD + a note

Please feel free to leave a comment!

